blogmas

christmas music | 1

I keep one of the radio presets in my car set on the local Christmas station all year round (I mean, they do play good music the other 11 months, but still) because I’m obsessed with Christmas music. Once Thanksgiving has passed (because why wait until December 1st?)m I love turning it up and singing along, having it play quietly in the background of my life, and also watching some of my little ones in the annual ASL Christmas Carol Signing (signing, not singing!) that several of the local schools do.

I’ve mixed some classics in with newer versions (which was a process that involved my parents putting up with me repeatedly going, “is this the right version?” (: So without further ado, here’s my (fairly long) Christmas playlist!


  1. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town – The Pointer Sisters
  2. It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas – Michael Bublé
  3. Grown-Up Christmas List – Amy Grant
  4. Christmas In The Sand – Colbie Caillat
  5. Tennessee Christmas – Amy Grant
  6. Happy Xmas (War Is Over) – John Lennon
  7. Winter Wonderland – Eurythmics
  8. I Saw Three Ships – Sting
  9. Sleigh Ride – Amy Grant
  10. Home For Christmas – *NSYNC
  11. Oi To The World – No Doubt
  12. Frosty the Snowman – Willie Nelson
  13. Run Rudolph Run – Chuck Berry
  14. Jingle Bell Rock – Bobby Helms
  15. A Holly Jolly Christmas – Burl Ives
  16. Blue Christmas – Elvis Presley
  17. It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year – Andy Williams
  18. I Need A Silent Night – Amy Grant
  19. This Christmas – The Summer Set
  20. Cold December Night – Michael Bublé
  21. Home This Christmas – Justin Bieber & The Band Perry
  22. Christmas Lights – Coldplay
  23. It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year – Amy Grant
  24. The Christmas Song – Hootie & The Blowfish
  25. Christmas All Over Again – Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
  26. Winter Wonderland – Amy Grant
  27. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) – U2
  28. Do You Hear What I Hear – Whitney Houston
  29. The Litter Drummer Boy – Bob Seger
  30. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus – John Mellencamp
  31. Christmas In Hollis – Run-D.M.C.
  32. Run Rudolph Run – Bryan Adams
  33. Christmastime – The Smashing Pumpkins
  34. Children Go Where I Send Thee – Natalie Merchant
  35. Two-Step ‘Round the Christmas Tree – Suzy Bogguss
  36. Do You Hear What I Hear – Martina McBride
  37. A Christmas To Remember – Amy Grant
  38. All I Want For Christmas Is You – Michael Bublé
  39. Last Christmas – Ashley Tisdale
  40. All I Want For Christmas Is a Real Good Tan – Kenny Chesney
  41. Jingle Bell Rock – Blake Shelton feat. Miranda Lambert
  42. Honky Tonk Christmas – Alan Jackson
  43. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Michael Bublé
  44. Frosty The Snowman – Ella Fitzgerald
  45. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree – Amy Grant
  46. Leroy the Redneck Reindeer – Joe Diffie
  47. Penguin, James Penguin – Brad Paisley
  48. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) – Michael Bublé
  49. Santa Baby – The Christmas All-Stars
  50. Christmas Rappin’ – Kurtis Blow
  51. The Night Before Christmas – Amy Grant
  52. Gabriel’s Message – Sting
  53. Winter Wonderland – Michael Bublé
  54. The Little Drummer Boy – Harry Simeone Chorale
  55. Silent Night – Stevie Nicks
  56. Frosty The Snowman – Michael Bublé
  57. O Come All Ye Faithful – Amy Grant
  58. White Christmas – Bing Crosby
  59. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town – Michael Bublé
  60. Do They Know It’s Christmas – Band Aid
  61. Last Christmas – Wham!
  62. All I Want For Christmas Is You – Mariah Carey
  63. Jingle Bells – Dean Martin
  64. Merry Christmas Baby – Bruce Springsteen, The E Street Band
  65. Blue Christmas – Sheryl Crow
  66. Christmas – Blues Traveler
  67. Oiche Chiun (Silent Night) – Enya
  68. Ava Maria + Intro – Eleven, Chris Cornell
  69. Santa Claus Is Back In Town – Jonny Lang
  70. Christmas Song – Tim Reynolds, Dave Matthews
  71. Christmas Is Now Drawing Near At Hand – Steve Winwood
  72. O Holy Night – Tracy Chapman
  73. Santa Baby – Madonna
  74. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – The Pretenders
  75. We Three Kings – Patti Smith
  76. I Wish Everyday Could Be Like Christmas – Bon Jovi

Told you it was long. I have an obsession. Plus, I’m writing a book set in December, sooooo Christmas music for the win until I finish it. (Sigh.) I’m sure it’ll be interesting to see what my playlist looks like next year!

I also love the Taylor Swift Christmas songs. Those aren’t on Spotify, but I keep the CD in my car at Christmastime so I don’t miss out on them. (:

Leave a Reply

